About

2018 Executive and Management Committee

The UQMS Executive and Management Committee is the peak representative body of UQ medical students, provide the direction and management of the Association and its activities. The UQMS Executive Committee consists of 5 elected individuals responsible for the overall management and direction of the organisation. The Management Committee consists of a further 10 appointed individuals responsible for the management and organisation of the myriad events and activities the UQMS provides for its members.

Names and contact emails for the Executive and Management Committees for 2018 are below, and please click here for more information on their roles and responsibilities.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Lauren Peck

president@uqms.org

Treasurer

Matt Kim

treasurer@uqms.org

Secretary

Victoria Bong

secretary@uqms.org

Vice-President Internal

Catriona Johnston

vpi@uqms.org

Vice-President External

Garrett Robson

vpe@uqms.org

EXTERNAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Advocacy Chair

Emily Chen

advocacy@uqms.org

Affiliates Council Chair

Patrice Brennan

affiliates@uqms.org

AMSA Representative

Sarah Twomey

amsa@uqms.org

International Student Committee Chair

Brittany Salter

international@uqms.org

Sponsorship Officer

John Ward

sponsorship@uqms.org

INTERNAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Academic Events Coordinator

Adam Sykes 

academic.events@uqms.org

Community Officer
Ashintosh Foundation Managing Director

Annika Blackie

community@uqums.org

Engagement Officer

Polly Rinehart

engagement@uqms.org

UQMind Chair

Bryn Rohdmann 

uqmind.chair@uqms.org

Incision Chair

Emma Hamilton

incision.chair@uqms.org

Social Officer

Zoe Bryne

social@uqms.org

ADMINISTRATION

Executive Assistant

Claire Mecklem

admin@uqms.org